IBOL ]I[

I heard from Afghanistan today.  Between IBOL / ABOL, and the Super Secret Projects, the bundle count was about 400.  Well, just shy of 400 right now.  More are en route, I know, but it’s a bunch.

Thank you.  That’s awesome.

Tags:

8 Responses to “IBOL ]I[”

  1. obscure Says:

    Hooray!

  2. Jane Says:

    That is really awesome. Mail to Afghanistan takes so long….to our other soldier it has taken 5-6 weeks for his boxes to show up.
    Let us know what the next project is! It seems like months since I sent anything….

  3. Teresa Gemignani Says:

    What a surprise in my mail the other day! I appreciate the effort MSG Lita took to send out a wonderful thank you.

  4. Pat Says:

    I got my Certificate of Appreciation Friday from MSG Lita. What a lovely gesture! I hope the bundles will be put to good use. We need all the positive strokes we can get with the Afghan people.

  5. The Slapdash Sewist Says:

    I got a wonderful surprise in the mail from Lita Fraley of ABOL–a lovely certificate of appreciation for participating. Dated on my birthday! Please thank her for it, it was so sweet.

  6. kathyh Says:

    I missed the August push but definitely have enough to send for the next push. Got lots of bling fabric along with ribbons. I didn’t think to add in sequins but will do in the next box.
    Please let me know when you are organizing the next send off.

  7. charlotte ann dehgan Says:

    Good Morning! It has been 2 months since we heard from you. Sure hope you are O.K. Are you still in Iraq? What next? Please update us soon if IBOL will be doing any more
    mailings before the end of the year. Thank you for all you do. Annie Dehgan

  8. Ann J Says:

    I too got a really nice certificate of appreciation from Lita Fraley–many thanks to her.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

