Good ideas

I think I am pretty good about readily admitting that I am making this up as I go along.  A big part of it is relying on the good ideas of others.

One good one, for the very adventerous, is to order the flat rate boxes online.  USPS will delivery them to you, saving the time of going to get them and the funny feeling of walking out of the post office with arms full of empty boxes.

So tell me, Good Idea Fairies — what other good ideas do you have?

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Good ideas”

  1. Janet Says:

    Hi, if you send me your APO address, I will get a bundle out to you ASAP. This is a great idea – thanks for organizing.

    j

  2. Solsisters Says:

    My box is heading for the post office later today. My kitten is not going, although I think she wants to win over Iraqis with incessant purring.

    http://www.solsistershandbags.com/2009/08/winning-hearts-and-minds-with-fabric.html

  3. Sarah N. Says:

    Can I get the mailing address please?

  4. Melissa Says:

    Send your address my way so I can help. I am posting a blog entry and link to your site as well (though I won’t include your address).

  5. MsMauri Says:

    Pillow cases make great containers for box contents! I had a pair of rather jolly ones with Hibiscus and “woody” station wagons that just NEVER got used … they are on their way, with big pieces of wool blend fabric, folded neatly inside.

  6. Teresa Says:

    I am interested. I have a soldier who is also in Iraq. Why do the materials need to be sent before Sept. 7? From what my soldier says, many of these people are living on a poverty level most folks here in the US haven’t ever seen.

  7. Pam Says:

    Hi, Send me your address, please. I have plenty of items I can part with. Admire your efforts. Good luck. Please come home safely to all the armed forces. Thanks for such a great job that you do for us.

  8. Megan Says:

    Address please -I have a lot of reasons to be interested in this project and I would love to help. Spreading the word as I can too!

Leave a Reply

