A new rule

If you send a dozen boxes, you can call me Shirley or any name you want.

Why would I say such a thing? Yep, you guessed it — someone just told me they’re putting a dozen bundles in the mail.

A dozen! Hole Toledo!

And bonjour to all of you visiting from France today. It’s wonderful to see the traffic from one of my favorite places to visit. Alors, je parle francaise comment vauche espagnol, mais Google Translator est mon ami.

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “A new rule”

  1. Shirley Weis Says:

    What a great reason to clean out some of my stash. I have been wanting to get to doing it, so look out! I love projects like this. Please send address to send box to and any other instructions. Thanks

  2. Harmony Says:

    I would love to send some organic cotton fabrics from Harmony Art. Please send me the mailing address and I will get a box together. We really are woven together in this world. Thanks for doing this!

  3. stephanie Says:

    I’ve got mine ready to mail tomorrow, and I’ve blogged about your project here:
    http://makeitawonderfullife.blogspot.com/

    My post office didn’t have APO boxes out with the other flat rate boxes. Also, I had to ask for the customs form. Hope I filled it out right- your address didn’t fit the boxes on the form very well!

    congrats on your growing stash!! I’m meeting in a week with my quilt group, so some more will come your way from Washington state!

  4. Amy & The House of Cats Says:

    Ok, so as a non-quilter, non-sewer, non-knitter I have to ask – what about beads? I am a beader and have a ton of beads that are either left over, or I just bought and have realized I will never use. It would be a smaller package but probably still worthwhile – so my question is can I packge them up and send them – I hate them just sitting there and if someone can use them that would be great. You could either keep them together or tuck them in with the fabric packages. Let me know if that is something that would work – I know you expanded to the knitters but us beaders could help out too!

  5. Kathleen Says:

    To anyone reading – I just mailed two boxes, and it felt so good! The post office was really helpful with the customs form, and you get a $2 discount on the shipping, too!

    And, Art, giving these to small sewing centers, etc. is a perfect idea, because some bundles are all fabric, some have more notions, etc. A sewing center can balance out all the stuff to the best use – it’s perfect! And supporting women who are using their skills to support their families and lives gives us all that wam fuzzy feeling…

    I hope you don’t get court-matialed for getting too much mail !!!!

    (no response needed)

  6. Tera Says:

    I’m getting my bundle ready. The P.O. gave me a priority mail box when I asked for an APO box. Are the APO boxes very different? Could you send me your address so I can send my package for peace next week. I’m sure you’re going to be inundated; I’m glad you’re making plans for that.

  7. Erika Says:

    HI!
    I love what you’re doing, please sign me up!

  8. Donna Says:

    I need the address please. I’ve been sorting through my stash for different charities lately and this is perfect for sending some of my late mother’s stuff to. She would have been proud to help out as a life-long crafter and mother to a Vietnam army vet and Navy chief who served in the Cuban Missile Crisis.

Leave a Reply

