Hurry up!

Sew Mama Sew is almost sold out.

Be sure to stop by and leave a comment, here!

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Hurry up!”

  1. quiltdivajulie Says:

    Been there – done that (left a comment, too)

    Went to JoAnn’s at lunchtime – SMS prices are UNBELIEVABLE!!

  2. Liz Stein Says:

    The good thing about this project, for us de-stashing, is that it sends us back through the stuff we have, to remember the stuff we bought, and the plans we had for it at the time, and off-load it, knowing that it’s going to a good home. I found two lengths of gorgeous suit wool, darkish blue and pinstripe grey, with a lovely hand; they have been following me for at least twenty years, and I haven’t made a suit since college. I remember the glee of finding them, on sale, though I can’t remember where, exactly, but they’re just the thing for your project, and I’ll be glad to think that someone will receive them with the same appreciation I had to find them.

  3. Krystal of Solsisters Says:

    I checked SMS about an hour ago.. there were ONLY 20 bundles left!

  4. IBOL Guy Says:

    I can’t wait to see what’s in the SMS bundles. With the kinds of stuff they carry, I bet it’s going to be just stunning.

  5. Mary Says:

    Art,

    I just wanted to say, I got your letter of thanks today, what a wonderful surprise. Oh, I also stopped at the post office today to pick up 4 more boxes to send. I don’t know if I’ll fill all 4, but I can take back those I don’t. I so appreciate what you are doing, how you have provided a way for me to participate in bringing peace. It gives me that warm feeling in my stomach you promised. More coming at you!

  6. Minh Says:

    I wanted to send a bundle but I’m a knitter, not a quilter so I didn’t have any fabric! Thanks to Sew Mama Sew, I can send one fabric bundle through them and one yarn bundle from my stash. Could you please email me the APO address?

  7. Kristin Says:

    Just sold the last one! Thank you for letting us be a part of this great effort.

  8. IBOL Guy Says:

    Woot!

    (The SMS project was amazingly cool — love, love, LOVE it)

Leave a Reply

