The Warehouse

They got more bundles in last night. The timing was perfect — 4 made it past the mail folks and were in my office, and they spent the day as the footrest for my incredibly swollen sprained ankle. So, for the four who sent these exact ones (and they were good study, heavy ones, too) – thank you, on a very personal level.

I owe you all some photos from the warehouse. I think most of you saw the video from yesterday. I apologize – I got photos of 4 of the 5 clusters of boxes. Cluster #4, for which there is no photo, is also the ones with the cutest IBOL box ever, which, it turns out, was made by the daughter of an old friend (that’s on Facebook, BTW).

Cluster 1

Cluster 2

Cluster 3

Cluster 5

Tags: , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “The Warehouse”

  1. Alice Hayden Says:

    So sorry about your ankle. Ice is nice, can you find some there in the heat?

    On the other hand: 3436! Yippee!

    and you thought 50 would be super, and you’ve so beat the guy with 100 boxes last Christmas. Not that this is a competition; but Yippee!

  2. molly Says:

    Uh oh, sorry about the incredibly swollen sprained ankle and the really bad timing of the ISSA. Congrats on the incredibly swollen warehouse. Take care.

  3. Linda Says:

    Unbelievable! I’m sitting here with a stupid grin on my face thinking “Wow, this is the best thing I (we) have done in a long time.” Did you sprain your ankle running down that long, lonely road in the dark? However it happened, please rest it as much as possible. You’re going HOME soon. Got to be 100% for the wife and kiddies.

  4. Carol Says:

    Hope your ankle is better soon!
    Hmm, I can’t help but think, in a grumbly sort of way, that if we had more time, we could have FILLED the warehouse. There must be some upstanding young fella who will take over the IBOL job, don’t you think??

  5. Robin Says:

    Sorry about the sprained ankle! Ice, elevate, perhaps ace bandage if you’re a fan (not everyone likes them, but I always wrap my sprains)… hope it feels better soon.

  6. Michele Says:

    WOW! Be prepared for at least twice that many, I think. You have a big job ahead but you can do it soldier!

  7. Michele Says:

    WOW! Be prepared for at least twice that many, I think. You have a big job ahead but you can do it soldier! Take care of that ankle.

  8. Susan Says:

    You really do have the best stash on earth now.

    I hope your ankle is better soon.

  9. Christine Says:

    So, have you started on those handwritten thank you cards yet? Looks like you have a few to write out. πŸ˜›

    When I see the images above of the warehouse I still think that these are just the beginnings of something that will continue on, the baton will be passed onto others and hopefully this can be something we can continue to help out with in some way or another.
    Great job on organizing all of this..makes me smile every time I come over here~
    Thank you πŸ™‚

  10. Lesli Says:

    To paraphrase Dickens: It is a far, far better thing that you do than many have ever done …

    Thanks for letting us contribute, IBOL-guy πŸ™‚

  11. Stacy Says:

    Over 3000!!! Awesome!!

  12. Jennifer Says:

    this is incredible!!! you got an amazing response and i’m proud to have participated!

Leave a Reply

