Speaking of cancer…

I wanted to offer my thanks to all of you who chimed in to help with Super Secret Project 4, helping out with a fundraiser for childhood cancer research at St. Baldricks. I am sure Paul will pass along photos of the head-shaving event, too.

Speaking of cancer, Mrs. IBOL has a blog piece here about the Hawai’i Chapter of the American Cancer Society and the upcoming fundraiser, “Making Strides Against Breast Cancer” (MSABC). It’s a pretty neat project – here is her original post on the subject.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Speaking of cancer…”

  1. Susan Says:

    You (and Paul) are welcome. It was my pleasure.

  2. Blimey Says:

    YESSSSSS! Thanks to all who supported this effort – I made my fundraising goal and more! We had a great event today – here’s me getting shaved:

    and the aftermath

  3. Paul Says:

    Thanks to all for your support! Surpassed my fundraising goal – See the results!

    http://www.stbaldricks.org/participants/shavee_info.php?ParticipantKey=2009-359941

  4. IBOL Guy Says:

    Ah! There’s a photo to go with it!

Leave a Reply

