DonorChoose

A little bit off topic, but I thought I would pass along this little article coming out of San Francisco.

In this dog-eat-dog world, when so many people rush and hurry and try not go get votes off the island, it’s comforting to see things like this.  We are, after all, human.

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “DonorChoose”

  1. Megan Von Behren Says:

    This makes me happy.

  2. Helen Says:

    My IBOL box is packed and ready to mail…but I can’t find the mailing information you so kindly sent me. Could you please resend the info to me when you have time?

    Thanks!

    Helen

  3. guinevere Says:

    That is a wonderful story! This totally made my day. Thanks for sharing!

  4. stephanie allgood Says:

    I think if everyone knew how good it feels to be generous, they would jump at the chance! 😀

    PS. My bundle is almost packed!

  5. Cathy Hooley Says:

    I sent fabric for IBOL I – it’s great that you are doing this again! Please send the address to ship my package. Thanks!

  6. Lois Robinson Says:

    Would you please send me the address to ship my package? I discovered your website last year on the closing date!! I’m so happy I have a chance to send a package this year. Thanks

  7. Sally Wright Says:

    Please send me the APo Address

  8. Carol Mitchell Says:

    OK, I give – has the date for getting the address of the IBOL boxes passed? I just found about it yesterday and have enough for one box if not two. My son was in Kirkuk in 05-6 and sent me beautiful pictures – including the burining of the oil. Would love to be able to contribute. Thanks

  9. Susan Armstrong Says:

    Would you please send me the address so I can ship my package? It is a great thing you are doing and I’m happy to be a part of it.

  10. Linda Laird Says:

    Please send me the mailing address for this project. I’ve got lots of dress goods in my stash that someone could get good use from.

    I loved the story of the running, the beer, and the jellyfish sting!

  11. Shirley Hammar Says:

    Looking for the address, will try this route…building my bundle this weekend, what about flannel?

  12. Maureen Says:

    Hi, please send me mailing address. Thrilled to be able to help.

Leave a Reply

