Turning off the spigot

Folks, I’m turning off the spigot.  Shutting off the valve.  Closing the tap.

For the 500 Bundle Challenge, I think we have it.  In going back over the emails, the notes, the comments in Facebook and all that, it sounds like the 500 are all on their way.

If you’ve talked to me about mailing bundles but have not done so yet, of course, go ahead and plan to mail them.  I just think I can account for 500, to include the ones people have said they are going to mail.

From here, I need to finish up for details for the next iteration of IBOL.  I have ideas, I have your feedback, I have a plan.

And yes, there are other things in the works.

Oh, and thank you.  Thank you for the bundles,  thank you for the kind words, thank you for the emails and the laughs.

Tags: , , ,

10 Responses to “Turning off the spigot”

  1. Maryann McEvoy Says:

    OK! I’m stating a box for next time, that way I won’t be in a rush and miss any items to send. THANK YOU for doing this. God Bless you and keep you safe.

  2. peggie Says:

    Have an additional box sealed and ready to go. Will save it til next time.
    God Bless
    Peggie

  3. Kathleen Murphy Says:

    thanks for providing the opportunity (again) for us to do something good!

  4. Melissa Says:

    My box was delivered!!! I’m so excited.

  5. Deb Says:

    I’ve started to collect for the “next iteration of IBOL”, so I’m quicker in sending. Keep us updated and most of all stay safe!

  6. Jean S Says:

    I see I squeaked in just under the wire…

    …well, as the saying goes, “Journalists do it on deadline.”

    And now I know to set things aside for the next round.

    Be well!

  7. Jo-Anne Says:

    Ready and waiting for the next one! Spreading the word in the meantime.

  8. Lene Neesbye-Hansen Says:

    Just when I got my boxes from the Post Office. Well, I will pack them now in anticipation of the next round!! Thank you for your service and for spreading the friendship of quilters in the USA to those in Iraq!!

  9. blogless grace Says:

    I have 4 boxes already packed and waiting for the next round; with more donations coming in all the time. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

