SSP4: Operation Dimple

For those of you who are IB♥L veterans, and who remember way back to the olden days, Super Secret Projects (SSP) have been little things I’ve done on the side during IB♥L.

  • SSP1 was working with Sew, Mama, Sew! to make bundles available online for sale, so geeks n0n-stash owners like my brother could still help with IB♥L (it was AWESOME!)
  • SSP2 was working with quilts.com and the Houston International Quilt Festival, for a massive surge at the end of the original IB♥L (it was AWESOME!)
  • SSP3 was a small group of less than 30, surging supplies into the Tikrit area (Saddam’s hometown and the seat of his powerbase), to help kids from an orphanage get ready for the new school year (it was AWESOME!)

It’s time for SSP4.  I am looking for a platoon of volunteers (meaning about 30), who are interested in making a few things to help out some truly awesome people.  It’s not really IB♥L related, because it deviates from the regular IB♥L formula for success.  And it’s going to mean working with fabric (flannel?  fleece?) to make something, or a few things, before putting them into the mail.

But I can assure you — it will be AWESOME.

Does this sound cryptic?  Do I have your attention?  Leave me a comment or send me an email (since I know a lot of you have my address already) and I’ll send you the details for what I have been jokingly referring to (with my inside voice) as Operation Dimple.  It’s going to be fun.

Tags: , , ,

39 Responses to “SSP4: Operation Dimple”

  1. Annie Says:

    I wish I could help but I can only make stuff from yarn, not fabric. I can’t wait to see what comes out of this SSP though!

  2. stephanie Says:

    Tell me more….:D

  3. Kathleen Killinger Says:

    with a come-on like that? I am SO in. 😀

  4. Angie Says:

    I’m in! I enjoy working w/ Flannel. 🙂

  5. sherrie Says:

    send me some info! and I will get to work…..

  6. Jan Myhre Says:

    Count me in. Let me know what is needed and I’ll pass it along to my quilting peeps.

  7. Marsha Says:

    Let me power up the sewing machine now. Fleece or flannel here I come

  8. Rita Says:

    I want in. What do I do?

  9. Maryann McEvoy Says:

    Let me know the specifics. Glad to help.

  10. Ann J Says:

    I’d love to, but the sewing machine and I have a rocky relationship. IF there’s any knitting involved, let me know and I’ll be there. It will be fun to see what this turns out to be!

  11. charlotte ann dehgan Says:

    Hi! Count me in! I’m sure I can figure out at least one! What are
    we going to make? Annie Dehgan

  12. Susie Butler Dodd Says:

    You know how to hook someone! Tell me more…..

  13. Jane Says:

    Yes, please. I or maybe we are interested. How can we turn down a request from our adopted soldier?

  14. Lois Robinson Says:

    Hmmm, hurry with details. Fleece is on sale right now!

  15. deb kieffer Says:

    count me in send instructions

  16. Apalimpsest Says:

    I do love me some flannel, what are we making?

    • IBOL Guy Says:

      Well, i I just came right out here and said it on the blog, where would be the fun in all that? (I just emailed to you all the gory details)

      • charlotte ann dehgan Says:

        Hi! If you emailed to everyone, I didn’t get the email.
        I’m about to leave for 4 days of quilt camp. I will hope to find your email when I get back. If you already had your 30, then keep me in mind for the next project!
        Thank you again for all you do. annie Dehgan

  17. Chris Says:

    I’d love to hear more!

    Chris from Minnesota where it snowed AGAIN today!!!!!!

    Soooooooo waiting for warm weather, but sooooooo interested in learning what you have in mind 🙂

  18. Sandi Gillum Says:

    This cat doesn’t want curiousity to do her in. Love working with flannel and fleece

  19. Sandi Gillum Says:

    Let’s hear more about it

  20. Jo-Anne Says:

    Depends what you’re looking for whether I can help, but I’m sure intrigued….. Tell me more.

  21. Dawn Says:

    now i’m REALLY curious! tell me more!

  22. kristi Says:

    Ok, let me know what you need me to do!

  23. Suzi Says:

    Tell me more… have extra flannel and fleece but I’m, er, not very fast sewer.

  24. Rosemary Coller Says:

    Tell all. I have fleece and flannel and am a speedy seamstress.

  25. peggie Says:

    Tell me more!
    (save me from dioramas, I failed diorama 4 times – once when I was in 2nd grade, and once for each of my three children. I think we still have our popsicle stick Jamestown fort around here somewhere, however.)

  26. sandra Says:

    I want to get in on the FUN, too!

  27. Barbara Waldrip Says:

    Sounds like fun! What are the details.

  28. Helen Says:

    Count me in!

  29. courtney Says:

    i’d love to help if i can. let me know! 🙂

  30. IB♥L3D: The Big IB♥Lski « Iraqi Bundles of Love Says:

    […] Ladies and gentlemen, thank you for all the extra support in recent weeks with things like helping Japan and starting Super Secret Project 4. […]

  31. Melanie White Says:

    Please send me the details. Not sure if I’ll be able to help, but am hoping that I can!

  32. Marsha Says:

    Whats up with this. I have been waiting for the rest of the info, fleece, flannels are on hand.
    I still have ready to go a box for Japan, shall I still send it/???

  33. Carol Says:

    Sounds like fun, please add me to the list!

  34. Barb Says:

    Am I too late? I have some flannel and fleece asking to be used!

  35. Marigold Says:

    Please send details. Thanks!

  36. Katie Murphy Creamer Says:

    I’d love to take part…my sewing machine has just emerged from storage! Please let me know!

  37. Deborah Says:

    Is your platoon roster full, or can I join?

Leave a Reply

