Before we do this….

Let’s talk about a few things.  And in keeping with tradition, let’s start with a list and include a few typographical errors.

1.  I have a sense of humor.  Well, I try to, anyway.  If we’re not having fun, I’m doing something wrong.

2.  I’ll update the site on Sunday, with the news that it’s time to kick off IBOL –> ABOL.  Oh, shoot — I just mentioned it.  OK, well, come Sunday I’ll put something official here on the blog that says what I just said — I’m going to try and do something to help out with Afghanistan, and if you’re game and interested in helping, I’d welcome the help.

3.  I think you’ll like the plan I’ve come up with.  I think it’s pretty cool.

4.  There are going to be a lot of ways to help, if you’re curious and or interested.

5.  I have three words for all of you IBOL veterans:  Super.  Secret.  Projects.

Okay, I only got to five this time.  But it’s a good five.

And for the record, I cannot confirm or deny that some of you already have the new address waiting for you in your in box.  I can confirm that the crew in Fallujah has been swimming in bundles, and are thrilled.  And I con confirm that the Preemptive Love are swimming in blankets — we’re talking 150+.  You all are AWESOME for doing that.

And I can confirm that it’s too late in the night, I have too much to do tomorrow, and I am already too tired for me to wax on poetically about how excited I am for this next phase to kick off.  For all of you you wandered over here after reading Quilt Life, know that appearing in that magazine has totally made my mom’s year.  Welcome to IBOL, and I look forward to many emails, many jokes, some ice cream, and a lot of fun.

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “Before we do this….”

  1. Maryann McEvoy Says:

    Looking forward to Sunday for all the informatiom. God Bless you for doing this.

  2. jennifer Says:

    i’m nearly ready for this round!! thanks for organizing all of this yet again and for the link to preemptive love. i hadn’t seen that organization before – how amazing are they?!

    keep up the good work and keep safe!

  3. Teresa Gemignani Says:

    I am ready for another round! And I am excited to be sharing into “A”. Empowering women in all these countries will be good.

    And it is exciting that “the crew in Fallujah has been swimming in bundles”! We did good!

    And you there is nothing you can do better than make your Mom proud. I lost my mom late last year and I pray everyday she was proud of what I had become and done.

    Awaiting Sunday with great excitement……

  4. obscure Says:

    Yippee! Am I ready… Yes, sir!

  5. SuzAnn Says:

    OH MY! I “re-discovered” IBOL while cleaning out my computer bookmarks and see that I’ve missed almost a WHOLE year of fun and love! I’m so glad to see that you’ve continued and can’t wait to participate this summer. IBOL Guy, you’re still my hero!

  6. skla Says:

    Does anyone know how long it takes to get the address? Not sure if I should be concerned about the delay.

  7. Melissa Says:

    I can not wait!!

  8. Jo-Anne Says:

    I already have a variety of items on hand, depending on what The Plan is, and even have boxes since Canada doesn’t have the cool flat-rate system. Canada Post better not go on strike!! SO happy to hear the SSP is swimming in blankets for the wee ones. Carry on – we’ll be here Sunday for The Big Announcement.

  9. Deb Says:

    OOOH super secret….waiting for Sunday. Deb

  10. Cayla Says:

    I am up in Suli with Preemptive Love and we ARE swimming in blankets! Thank you so much to everyone who had a part in sending those over, they are BEAUTIFUL! We are so excited to begin giving them to children.

  11. Michelle Says:

    Thanks to IBOL and the lovely ladies who used their amazing skills to sew hundreds and hundreds of blankets for children in Iraq who are receiving life-saving heart surgery. We at Preemptive Love Coalition appreciate each of you!

  12. JCourt Says:

    I was able to personally witness the difference a single blanket can make in the life of a child after surgery last week as hospitals in Iraq are woefully under-equipped to keep children warm in those critical hours after open heart surgery.

    You ladies are more than just an inspiration… you are real life-savers!

    Peace from Iraq,

    Jeremy Courtney
    Executive Director
    Preemptive Love Coalition

    Office: (806) 853-9131
    __________________________________________________________________________

    Lifesaving heart surgeries for children in Iraq in pursuit of peace between communities at odds.
    __________________________________________________________________________

    Find out more at http://PreemptiveLove.org

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/PreemptiveLove
    Facebook: http://facebook.com/PreemptiveLove
    Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/PreemptiveLove

Leave a Reply

